Compact Awards launched

The Commission for the Compact has renamed its annual Compact commendations scheme the Compact Awards and cut the number of categories from seven to five.

The awards, which are run by the commission in partnership with the Office of the Third Sector and Compact Voice, will be made in the following areas: Local Compact of the Year; Compact Award for Excellence at a Regional Level; Compact Award for Excellence at a National Level; Compact Champion of the Year; and the Commissioner’s Award.

Compact commissioner Sir Bert Massie said: “This year, we’re changing the format and launching five new categories for the Compact Awards. But our objective remains the same – to demonstrate the Compact in action and celebrate and recognise some of the excellent partnership working taking place between the government and the voluntary and community sector on a local, regional and national level.”

Entries will be accepted for the awards from 19 May to 29 August. The winners will be announced during Compact Week, which begins on 1 November.

For more information, visit

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Already registered?
Sign in
Follow us on:
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • Google +

Latest Jobs

RSS Feed

Third Sector Insight

Sponsored webcasts, surveys and expert reports from Third Sector partners


Expert Hub

Insurance advice from Markel

Safeguarding in the Third Sector

Safeguarding in the Third Sector

Partner Content: Presented By Markel

Safeguarding - the process of making sure that children and vulnerable adults are protected from harm - is a big concern for organisations in the third sector.

Third Sector Logo

Get our bulletins. Read more articles. Join a growing community of Third Sector professionals

Register now