Entries now open for Third Sector Awards 2020

The deadline for the early-bird price is 14 May, with a final deadline of 4 June

Entries have opened for this year’s Third Sector Awards, which recognise the exceptional achievements of charities, voluntary organisations and social enterprises.

There are 26 categories this year, including Charity of the Year, Breakthrough of the Year and the Big Impact Award, which will go to a project that has had a substantial impact on national or international life.

There are new awards for Rising Star, which honours emerging new talents, and Unsung Hero, which celebrates individuals who make a difference to the lives of others but are not always recognised.

At last year’s awards, the sexual offender rehabilitation charity the Safer Living Foundation was named Charity of the Year and Stephen Hale of Refugee Action was named Charity Chief Executive of the year.

The cost to enter starts at £70 plus VAT for the smallest charities for entries made before the early-bird deadline of 14 May, with an additional fee of £70 plus VAT per entry charged on entries made until the final deadline of 4 June.

The winners will be announced at a ceremony in central London on the evening of 7 October.

The specialist insurance firm Markel is the headline sponsor.

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Already registered?
Sign in

Latest Communications Jobs

RSS Feed

Third Sector Insight

Sponsored webcasts, surveys and expert reports from Third Sector partners


Expert hub

Insurance advice from Markel

How bad can cyber crime really get: cyber fraud #1

Promotion from Markel

In the first of a series, we investigate the risks to charities from having flawed cyber security - and why we need to up our game...