Entries now open for Third Sector Excellence Awards 2011

Deadline for the 24 award categories is Thursday 5 May

Third Sector Excellence Awards 2010
Third Sector Excellence Awards 2010

Entries are now open for the seventh annual Third Sector Excellence Awards, which recognise outstanding achievement and best practice in charities and voluntary organisations.

The 24 awards range from fundraising to campaigning and social enterprise. They include the popular Small Charity, Big Achiever category and a new award in the governance section for Charity Chair of the Year.

"We are confident that the standard of entries will be as high as ever, despite the harsh conditions many charities are now facing," said Stephen Cook, editor of Third Sector. "The sector often produces some of its best ideas in hard times."

The entry deadline is Thursday 5 May, when the entries will be put before a panel of expert judges drawn from the sector. The black-tie awards dinner will be on Wednesday 28 September.

Full details are at www.thirdsectorexcellenceawards.com. Entries can be made online only.

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Already registered?
Sign in

Before commenting please read our rules for commenting on articles.

If you see a comment you find offensive, you can flag it as inappropriate. In the top right-hand corner of an individual comment, you will see 'flag as inappropriate'. Clicking this prompts us to review the comment. For further information see our rules for commenting on articles.

comments powered by Disqus