Finance News: CAF invites entries to its annual online accounting awards

Charities have until 7 June to submit entries for Charities Aid Foundation's annual accounts awards.

Last year, the format of the 22-year-old competition was changed to limit entries to online accounts, and in 2004 the concept is retained.

Neil Jones, director of communications at Charities Aid Foundation and a competition judge, said: "Last year's competition showed the progress that some charities are making in their online reporting, particularly some of the smaller ones who showed great imagination and resourcefulness. Any charity that makes its accounts available online should feel encouraged to enter this year."

There are four income categories and winners receive £2,000 each. The accounts are judged on their compliance with the Sorp, and their accuracy and usability.

Last year, the four winners were the Woodland Trust, Life Education Centres, Rett Syndrome UK and Snap.

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Already registered?
Sign in

Before commenting please read our rules for commenting on articles.

If you see a comment you find offensive, you can flag it as inappropriate. In the top right-hand corner of an individual comment, you will see 'flag as inappropriate'. Clicking this prompts us to review the comment. For further information see our rules for commenting on articles.

comments powered by Disqus