Ian Theodoreson elected chair of Charity Finance Directors' Group

Chief finance officer at Church of England's National Church Institutions was a founder member of the group 25 years ago

Ian Theodoreson
Ian Theodoreson

Ian Theodoreson, the chief finance officer of the National Church Institutions of the Church of England, has been elected as the new chair of the Charity Finance Directors’ Group.

Theodoreson, whose role involves supervising finance at the Archbishops’ Council, the Church Commissioners for England and the Church of England Pensions Board, was one of the founding members of the CFDG, and chaired its first meeting 25 years ago. He will start his new role immediately.

Theodoreson was reappointed as a CFDG board member in the summer to replace Charles Nall, the outgoing chair. Nall, who was corporate services director at the Children’s Society, stood down after leaving the sector to become finance director at Moorfields Eye Hospital.

Roger Chester, who served as vice-chair and then interim chair of the charity, has also stepped down after reaching the maximum five-year term.

The vice-chair will be Gill Gibb, director of the Charity Employees Benevolent Fund.

David Ainsworth recommends

Charity Finance Directors' Group

Read more

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Already registered?
Sign in

Before commenting please read our rules for commenting on articles.

If you see a comment you find offensive, you can flag it as inappropriate. In the top right-hand corner of an individual comment, you will see 'flag as inappropriate'. Clicking this prompts us to review the comment. For further information see our rules for commenting on articles.

comments powered by Disqus