Last chance to enter 2021 Third Sector Awards

The final deadline to enter the awards is 17 June

The final deadline to enter the 2021 Third Sector Awards is rapidly approaching.

Charities and not-for-profits have until 11:59pm tomorrow night (17 June) to submit applications for the 29 categories in this year’s awards, which celebrate the work of charities and the difference they make to society.

This includes two Covid-19-specific categories: one to recognise the best service delivery innovation during the pandemic, and one to be awarded to an exceptional frontline team.

The 2021 awards are piloting a scheme to spotlight the successes of small, micro, local and BAME-led charities, by offering 30 free entry places to charities with annual incomes of less than £100,000.

Entries will be judged by an independent panel of sector experts co-chaired by Emma Ratzer, chief executive of the social inclusion charity Access Community Trust, and Sajda Mughal, chief executive and specialist adviser at the BAME women’s charity JAN Trust.

“Charities have achieved incredible things in the face of great adversity over the last year,” said Emily Burt, editor of Third Sector.

“The best of luck to every organisation that has already submitted an entry to us; we look forward to celebrating your successes.”

Shortlisted entries will be announced on 22 July and the awards will take place in September. Submit an entry here.


Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Already registered?
Sign in