Submit your entry for the 2016 Business Charity Awards

With a raft of new categories, next year's awards will be an even greater celebration of the business community's contribution to the charitable sector

Some of last year's winners
Some of last year's winners

The Business Charity Awards are now open for entries.

The awards recognise the outstanding contribution made by UK businesses to charities and social enterprises. The deadline for entries is Thursday 7 January.

The categories have been updated for 2016 and now include a range of new awards, covering even more industries.

New categories include Charity Partnership (Aerospace and Aviation), Charity Partnership (Telecoms and Technology) and Charity Partnership (Utilities and Services). Other new awards include Marketing Initiative of the Year, Project of the Year and the Consortium Award, which will be awarded to a partnership between a group of charities and businesses.

The awards also recognise the contribution individuals in the business community make to the charity sector. Categories for individuals to enter include Business Charity Champion, which is awarded to a senior manager who has encouraged charitable giving in their company or across their industry, and Outstanding Employee, which is awarded to a member of staff who has made an exceptional contribution to charity with the support of their employer.

The winners will be announced at a gala dinner in London on Wednesday 20 April.

Full details of the categories and how to enter are available here.

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Already registered?
Sign in
RSS Feed

Third Sector Insight

Sponsored webcasts, surveys and expert reports from Third Sector partners