Third Sector runs two sector-leading awards programmes: the Business Charity Awards and the Third Sector Awards. The awards recognise the outstanding work carried out by charities and voluntary sector organisations, and the companies that support them.


Third Sector Awards

The Third Sector Awards recognise those who give back to the community and celebrate organisations and social leaders from across the sector. The winners of the 13th annual awards sponsored by Markel were revealed at the Third Sector Awards presentation and dinner on 21 September 2017. Fareshare (pictured above) won the overall Charity of the Year award and you can read about them and all the 2017 winners here.

Read about the 2016 winners

Read about the 2015 winners

Read about the 2014 winners

Read about the 2013 winners

Business Charity Awards

The Business Charity Awards recognise the outstanding contribution made by businesses in the UK to good causes. The winners of the 2017 awards were announced at a gala dinner on 25 April with financial services firm Investec crowned Business of the Year.

More on the 2017 awards

More on the 2016 awards

More on the 2015 winners

More on the 2014 winners