Third Sector Awards entry deadline extended to 3 July

The Third Sector Awards - presented at a black-tie event in London on 18 September - are free to enter and recognise the achievements of charities and individuals working in the sector

The deadline to enter this year’s Third Sector Awards has been extended to Thursday 3 July.

The Third Sector Awards – previously called the Third Sector Excellence Awards – recognise the achievements of charities, voluntary organisations and social enterprises.

There are 17 categories this year, including Communications Campaign, Charity Partnership and the Big Impact award. There are a number of awards that recognise the achievements of individuals working in the third sector. Entry is free and voluntary sector organisations of all sizes are encouraged to enter.

The awards this year will also incorporate Britain’s Most Admired Charities, Third Sector’s highly coveted set of awards, whose winners are determined by the sector itself. No nominations can be made for these awards.

Both sets of awards will be presented at a black-tie event at the Grand Connaught Rooms, London, on Thursday 18 September.

Find out how to enter the Third Sector Awards here.

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Already registered?
Sign in
Follow us on:

Latest Communications Jobs

RSS Feed

Third Sector Insight

Sponsored webcasts, surveys and expert reports from Third Sector partners


Expert Hub

Insurance advice from Markel

Charity property: could you be entitled to a huge VAT saving?

Charity property: could you be entitled to a huge VAT saving?

Partner Content: Presented By Markel

When a property is being constructed, VAT is charged at the standard rate. But if you're a charity, health body, educational institution, housing association or finance house, the work may well fall into a category that justifies zero-rating - and you could make a massive saving