Third Sector Excellence Awards now open for entries

The ninth annual awards, which are free to enter, will include new categories for Best Start-up, Rising Chief Executive and Volunteer Manager

Last year's Excellence Awards
Last year's Excellence Awards

Entries are now being accepted for this year’s Third Sector Excellence Awards.

The awards, now in their ninth year, recognise the outstanding achievements of charities, voluntary organisations and social enterprises. There are 18 categories this year, including Fundraising Team, Charity Partnership and the Big Impact Award.

Three categories have been added since last year. These are Best Start-up, Rising Chief Executive and Volunteer Manager. Other categories have been adjusted to make them more attractive to smaller organisations.

Entry is free for voluntary organisations and the deadline for submitting entries is Thursday, 30 May. The awards will be judged by a panel of experts drawn from the sector.

Stephen Cook, editor of Third Sector, said: "The purpose of the awards is to discover and showcase the outstanding campaigns and big achievements in charities and voluntary organisations of all shapes and sizes over the past year. We know from our daily reporting of life in the sector that it remains as enterprising and creative as ever, partly because hard times can make for smarter ways of doing things."

For details about the awards and the full list of categories, click here

Andy Hillier recommends

Third Sector Excellence Awards

Read more

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Already registered?
Sign in

Before commenting please read our rules for commenting on articles.

If you see a comment you find offensive, you can flag it as inappropriate. In the top right-hand corner of an individual comment, you will see 'flag as inappropriate'. Clicking this prompts us to review the comment. For further information see our rules for commenting on articles.

comments powered by Disqus