Third Sector open for award entries

The expanded and improved Third Sector Excellence Awards open for entries today.

The number of categories has gone up from 14 to 24 and the awards have been redesigned to recognise seven vital aspects of running a modern charity: communications, fundraising, finance, partnerships, management, governance and innovation.

New categories include best fundraising event, best finance team, innovation in grant-making and best use of the Compact. Winners will be announced at a black-tie reception in London on 20 September.

"We report on the outstanding achievements of charities in the UK," said Stephen Cook, editor of Third Sector. "These awards celebrate those successes and give them the credit they deserve. We hope readers will share their achievements by putting in entries."

Organisations can enter using the form that comes with today's issue or can be downloaded from Closing date is 29 June.

Have you registered with us yet?

Register now to enjoy more articles and free email bulletins

Already registered?
Sign in

Before commenting please read our rules for commenting on articles.

If you see a comment you find offensive, you can flag it as inappropriate. In the top right-hand corner of an individual comment, you will see 'flag as inappropriate'. Clicking this prompts us to review the comment. For further information see our rules for commenting on articles.

comments powered by Disqus